Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Healthier - brush chicken with olive oil and then lightly roll in the potato flakes and it will turn out fabulous! Don't coat the potatos too thick it is crispier when it is a super light coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this recipe was ok... i found that the oven temp and cooking time to be way too high & long - i put my chicken in for no more then 30mins and they came out crispy on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside, and the oven was on 325 ... also had to add my own seasonings (even though i used butter/herb potatoes... might make it again ... and add even more extras....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Durham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good starter recipe. I recommend you add your favorite spices to the potato flakes before you coat your chicken legs in it. I like to add dry ranch seasoning mix or dry taco seasoning mix but it's good with whatever spices you want to throw in. If you want to cut the fat, you can also dip it in an egg wash or even buttermilk before coating it in the dry potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this. We used the garlic instant potatoes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Turned out pretty good. Need to keep extra toppics to throw on after flipping the chicken so it sticks on the other side as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa W.
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Easy prep!! I added some minced garlic to the butter when I melted it to give it a little more flavor, and also added some Mrs. Dash and parmesan/romano cheese to the 'taters. Came out so juicy and crispy! Husband said it was great! Will make again for the in-laws :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used garlic mashed potato flakes and added salt and peper. This went over great with dinner friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I added some spices to the flakes. The chicken came out quite soggy. Not crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I added lemon pepper, garlic salt, onion powder and paprika and it was still bland. Overall I would say the inside was ok but the outside was terrible. Noone at our house liked it. In fact 2 of the 4 of us only ate 1 or 2 bites. We had to invite over some uncles who eat anything to eat it so I didn't have to feel guilty about throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was good, and I made changes that made it even better. I used chicken tenders, and the baking time was 30 minutes. Could also be good with chicken that was pounded scallopini style. To the potato flakes, I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, paprika and a dash of chili powder. Dipped in margarine. Came out crispy and flavorful - and very easy. Tastes similar to a lightly fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States