Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Very tasty and easy. I used the sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce and halved the spices. Next time I'll try the plain alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Because my family likes a crunchy topping on tuna casserole, I added 1/2 cup of half & half to the mix so I could bake it for twenty minutes with toasted Italian bread crumbs on top. I also broke my raw noodles into two inch size pieces (this I do inside a gallon plastic bag so the hard pasta doesn't scatter), so that the dish was easier to eat. It was very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J La

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Might as well grab a box of Tuna Helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this as a lunch treat for my husband - you would have thought I gave him the world's biggest hug! Absolutely incredible and delicious comfort food! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I used "tube" pasta and instead of tuna I used crab. I also used homemade alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was really good! I especially like the flavor of the basil and oregano. I added a can of peas and carrots and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My family liked this, but for me it was just "so-so!" Nothing special, but fine for a quick dinner when I haven't planned anything better. I think my son had 3 helpings and even my toddler ate it up, so I will keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I didnt use the jar alfredo sauce that the recipes suggested. Instead, i used one from the site. I keep having a feeling that the pasta kind of lack something. Maybe Spices? Overall, it was okay, my brother seem to like it. I would probably not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I was very happy with this recipe. It was a great tuna casserole, and I was able to use up my leftover alfredo pasta. My boys (4,3,&1) all loved it too. Hubby worked late tonight, so didn't have an opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Allred Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States