Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Quick and easy supper; tasty, too. Hubby has requested an encore performance, so it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATURTLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I think the taste of this dish depends on the quality of your alfredo sauce. I opted for a frozen/fresh version, and we were pleased with this. Fast, hurray!!! I was skeptical, but the herbs WERE good in this! I used a few cloves of fresh pressed garlic instead of the powder, lightly sauteed, and FROZEN peas (1/2 lb). I thought the addition of sundried tomato pieces (even just the oil!) made it FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was good.Next time I will put more tuna and maybe a smaller noodle like macaroni or shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thelma Diekfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is very easy to make will make it again good recipe to make when short on time will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
so quick and easy! i used 8oz cooked whole wheat spaghetti with 1 can tuna, 1/2 can peas and 1/2 jar light alfredo sauce. my boyfriend ate almost all of it! we thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Quantities were off. I'd use less peas, maybe 1/2 cup, less oregano and more tuna...two cans. Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gweb8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Good start-try variations-less peas-try other additions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe was great. My 5 year old LOVES anything with Alfredo sauce in it so I figured I'd give it a whirl. She ate 2 helpings and honestly, I don't think she knew the Tuna was in there! This makes a great weeknight quick meal & I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I didn't care much for this recipe. Tasted bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Nothing special. I doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers. Seemed a bit dry. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States