Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
delicious and very quick, i had all the ingrediants in my kitchen cabinets already! i was tired of plain tuna sandwiches but i had a few cans left over. this was a fantastic and extremely easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very nice! I of course made modifications, but this is a delicious, CHEAP, FAST and EASY basic recipe which makes it a winner. I nixed the peas, added a few chopped sundried tomatoes, and used 3 chopped fresh basil leaves instead of dried. I also used rotini pasta-it's easier to get into the kid than fettucine. Rave reviews from the family, will make again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Ok - but nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great recipe! My roommate and I just scarfed it down. I did change it up a bit by adding two cans of tuna and frozen peas. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
We substituted salmon from a can for tuna, used med size shells, and salt & pepper, in addition to the spices noted. It was amazing... oh, and added some Velveeta & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was....tasty! I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce I had leftover from another recipe I used this week and omitted the peas. (Noone likes peas in this house.) Very quick and hearty lunch for two kids and a mom who runs ALL DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This dish was okay. It was a little bland so I had to top it with feta cheese and a bit of garlic salt. I also feel there needs to be less pasta or more of the other ingredients. The peas were a little mushy but I like the taste of green peas. I like the fact that the recipe is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Very tasty, but I think I would use a little less oregano. Easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Didn't really care for this dish. It was bland and dry. I did use a good brand of alfredo sauce so that wasn't the problem. I just didn't think it was all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is a great simple recipe. I hate peas so instead I added a can of diced tomatoes to the alfredo. It was excellent! I made it another time and used crab instead of tuna. Great as a main meal or a side dish. I have also left out the tuna and placed a fillet of Salmon on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States