Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It tastes great with some modifications. First I chopped some onion and garlic and cooked until transparent then I added 1 jar of sauce but it wasn't enough so added an envelope of (dried)alfredo sauce followed directions on envelope. Then according to other reviews 2 cans of tuna is better so did that. I also used less frozen peas. Just run hot water over peas (about 5-10 secs), strain, and add to sauce. Top with parmeasan cheese and you're done. I'll probably make again because it's fast, easy and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
delicious and very quick, i had all the ingrediants in my kitchen cabinets already! i was tired of plain tuna sandwiches but i had a few cans left over. this was a fantastic and extremely easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very nice! I of course made modifications, but this is a delicious, CHEAP, FAST and EASY basic recipe which makes it a winner. I nixed the peas, added a few chopped sundried tomatoes, and used 3 chopped fresh basil leaves instead of dried. I also used rotini pasta-it's easier to get into the kid than fettucine. Rave reviews from the family, will make again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Ok - but nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great recipe! My roommate and I just scarfed it down. I did change it up a bit by adding two cans of tuna and frozen peas. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
We substituted salmon from a can for tuna, used med size shells, and salt & pepper, in addition to the spices noted. It was amazing... oh, and added some Velveeta & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was....tasty! I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce I had leftover from another recipe I used this week and omitted the peas. (Noone likes peas in this house.) Very quick and hearty lunch for two kids and a mom who runs ALL DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This dish was okay. It was a little bland so I had to top it with feta cheese and a bit of garlic salt. I also feel there needs to be less pasta or more of the other ingredients. The peas were a little mushy but I like the taste of green peas. I like the fact that the recipe is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Very tasty, but I think I would use a little less oregano. Easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Didn't really care for this dish. It was bland and dry. I did use a good brand of alfredo sauce so that wasn't the problem. I just didn't think it was all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States