Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This *could* be good, but 1 full tsp of garlic powder? I even used a full jar of alfredo sauce and more pasta and still way too much garlic in my opinion. I think fresh garlic would have been better...just cut down on it a bit (as well as the oregano and basil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Didn't care for the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blvideen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family did not care for this dish at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very good and quick. I used Alfredo sauce that had red peppers in it. Nice and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was really good - I opened the freezer and discovered I didn't have any peas -oops - but it was great anyway. I used an alfredo sauce with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I have also put potato chips on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
To those who thought the recipe was tasteless.....consider this possibility! GARLIC! FRESH GARLIC. But saute it with onion to reduce the heat before you add to the sauce. Garlic cures EVERYTHING. One other suggestion: a little chili pepper, fresh/dried, whatever. Matchstick sweet red pepper for color along with the peas. Mushrooms? For sure! And fresh basil. Wine recommendation: Light body pinot noir, off dry riesling, sauvignon blanc. But not the high acid New Zealand type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is really good. I didn't give it 5 stars because I changed the recipe a bit. I'n not a fan of can tuna in pastas or casseroles so I used some blackened seared tuna chopped up and also added some minced roasted garleice and a pinc of salt. I topped off the recipe with parmesan cheese and 1/2 tsp of fresh lemon juice. This was yummy!!! My family loves this. A great lenten meal that very hearty and filling. I also made this another time using smoked salmon. Just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I must make BIG meals because I use at least 2 jars of sauce, 1/2 brick VELVETA cheese, frozen peas & corn and a whole box of pasta (usually penne). No other seasonings... maybe a spoonfull of sour cream. I also use the baked chicken at Costco sometimes - just tear it into small pieces. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Vann Pritchard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! And easy, too. I also tried cream of mushroom soup as one other reviewer, and it was quite nice this way. Probably better calorie wise, also - esp. if you do 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. The spices really add to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States