Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Nice but I didn't include the chilli sauce, worcestershire sauce, dill or hot pepper sauce. Plenty of flavour still without all of those extra things. Didn't bind as well as I would've liked but at least they still held their shape a bit and didn't totally crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chana Warents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These burgers are delicious even using lite mayo. I made them twice this week and only 130 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The KEY STEP is in using WHITE CHUNK to have no moisture/wetness problems. I used 2 cans (6 oz or 170 gms) . We didn't have any Italian bread crumbs so used PANKO Japanese style bread crumbs. Increased the mayo to 1/2 cup. Mashed all the tuna up separately before adding all the other ingredients and used the back of a wooden spoon to press down the mix until it was really firm. Put it in the fridge for 30 minutes as suggested and then followed the recipe's instructions. the burgers stayed firm, were easy to turn over and came out A-1. Really tasty. My wife said "that's a keeper". She had hers without the bun and remarked that one could if wished serve them like that with a a side dish (such as garlic shrimp, a veggie and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
They wouldn't stick together, so I had to turn them into a tuna casserole instead. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Enjoyed this recipe very much! Generally don't follow recipes to the T... Only adjustment was adding two cans of tuna. Mine were seven oz. I got 3 large burger size tuna patties.. not sure how 4 patties can come from one can. Add more a tad more of spices than called for. Will Make This RECIPES again. Also fried in EVO and Lemon EVO. YUMBO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was a tasty tuna burger. Easy to make and I topped it off with tartar sauce. Roasted red potatoes and onions with dill weed. Cheap to make, but only got three nice size patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These tuna burgers are super delish to my delighted suprise. Do need to use 2 cans tuna and a lil extra bread crumbs, good stuff. Try the garlic jalapeno aioli recipe on this site as a topper, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Look forward to trying this recipe! I normally like the videos, I'm a visual learner...but this one seemed a bit long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These are great using either tuna or salmon. I like them better than crab patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States