Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Good recipe and flexible enough that you can leave out or substitute some of the spices and veggies and still have it be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
So delish! I actually substituted one tbls of chili sauce with ketchup cuz my hubby isn't into hot stuff. Serve with slaw and it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Good flavor and I don't mind somewhat mushy Tuna burgers. I added garlic and diced roasted Poblano peppers to go w/ 'chili sauce' and Tabasco and black pepper. Also added some diced fresh Rosemary leaves with the dried Dill Weed. Perfect aftertaste...not so hot to make you wish you hadn't and yet spicy enough to be glad you did. I used Wild Planet canned Albacore...good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I did drastically change the recipe. I didn't add any of the vegetables or sauce but even without (because of picky eaters) it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Nice but I didn't include the chilli sauce, worcestershire sauce, dill or hot pepper sauce. Plenty of flavour still without all of those extra things. Didn't bind as well as I would've liked but at least they still held their shape a bit and didn't totally crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chana Warents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These burgers are delicious even using lite mayo. I made them twice this week and only 130 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The KEY STEP is in using WHITE CHUNK to have no moisture/wetness problems. I used 2 cans (6 oz or 170 gms) . We didn't have any Italian bread crumbs so used PANKO Japanese style bread crumbs. Increased the mayo to 1/2 cup. Mashed all the tuna up separately before adding all the other ingredients and used the back of a wooden spoon to press down the mix until it was really firm. Put it in the fridge for 30 minutes as suggested and then followed the recipe's instructions. the burgers stayed firm, were easy to turn over and came out A-1. Really tasty. My wife said "that's a keeper". She had hers without the bun and remarked that one could if wished serve them like that with a a side dish (such as garlic shrimp, a veggie and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
They wouldn't stick together, so I had to turn them into a tuna casserole instead. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Enjoyed this recipe very much! Generally don't follow recipes to the T... Only adjustment was adding two cans of tuna. Mine were seven oz. I got 3 large burger size tuna patties.. not sure how 4 patties can come from one can. Add more a tad more of spices than called for. Will Make This RECIPES again. Also fried in EVO and Lemon EVO. YUMBO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was a tasty tuna burger. Easy to make and I topped it off with tartar sauce. Roasted red potatoes and onions with dill weed. Cheap to make, but only got three nice size patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States