Tasty Tortilla Roll-ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Like salrieg, I've made a variation of this for years with no nuts and the addition of shredded cheddar. I usually make two kinds; one with just green chiles and one with jalapenos added. They are always a huge hit at office potlucks and such and I've learned to take the recipe with me whenever I make them, since someone always asks for it. I also have to leave a couple at home if I want my husband to let me in the door when I come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made a variation of the recipe for years and it's always a big hit. I don't use any nuts as this recipe calls for (that's just seems like a wierd ingredient to use here) instead I add some finely shredded cheddar. It's also great to use the flavored tortillas like the Jalepeno Cheddar or Garden Herb for a little extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
They were a hit! Made them for a potluck of sorts at my daughter's preschool - and I put them out with mild salsa and they disappeared super quick. I double the ingredients, added shredded cheddar and some tastefully simple fiesta dip mix - it was great. Rave reviews, super quick and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are very easy to make and are festive-looking at parties/potlucks. Also, the ingredients can be changed to suit your tastes. I cut out the pecans/walnuts and add shredded Mexican cheese, and we dip them in salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
GREAT and very easy recipe. Made a low fat version with fat free cream cheese and added apx. 1/4 cup fat free sour cream, chopped ham and LOTS more pecans than the recipe calls for. It was the perfect touch for our hot summer evening buffet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Made a few adjustments... I added a little bit of thin ham which was chopped up, added some fajita seasoning, garlic powder and a bit of shredded cheese. Made as a movie snack for DH ne next to never offers a 5 for the next best is 4. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These were a hit at our Christmas Party. We have a few vegetarians among us and they loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Easy and delicious. I added about 1/4 cup mild chopped pickled jalapenos and these practically flew off the tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Super simple and a big hit. I added a couple of shakes of season salt. Next time I might add a little Tabasco instead. We like things spicy. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States