Tasty Toothpick Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I love them. Everyone at our thanksgiving dinner ranted and raved. Only one person did not like him and it was a 5 yr old boy who doesn't like anything. I WILL make them again for our Christmas Eve gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Family loved them, Friends loved them! Very unusual but beautiful presentation. Great taste! I agree that you MUST put all in your mouth at the same time to get the full effect of flavor. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Great! Served this at a bonfire party tonight and everyone loved it! Doubled this recipe (one jar of cherries was enough) and nothing was left. Colorful and pretty, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
My grandmother made a recipe very similar to this. When I found these, I was very pleased and used this recipe. It was like going to grandmas. Thanks carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I brought it to my units Christmas Party and it was a great hit!!! And inexpensive and so simple, too! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were OUTSTANDING! I have never tasted anything even close these. Even if you don't like ONE of these ingredients, it isn't the same when you eat it all together. (example: I hate green olives, but liked this recipe). Try it, your mouth will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
pretty doggon tasty. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I tried this very unusual recipe and was PLEASANTLY surprised! WOW, who would have thought those tastes together would make such a wonderful impact on our tastebuds! I use Beef SMoked sausage since I cannot have pork. This is a wonderful holiday recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a very nice presented appetizer with a very neat surprise taste. Once you start eating you can't stop. For Christmas, I will alternate green and red marichino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe if you have school-age kids who love to help in the kitchen. Set up an assembly line, and watch them go to it! I have an 8 and a 10 year old who helped me make these for a dinner party. People thought the appetizers looked unusual, but once tried, they LOVED the taste and the appetizers vanished. This dish is also perfect in cases where you need something you can't keep hot, AND can't keep cold...they have a decent table life without having their temperature constantly maintained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States