Tasty Toothpick Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This sounded so strange that I just HAD to try it. It was actually quite a treat. I made a few and had each of my kiddos try one.. altho I had to half the olive and cherry (none of them are big fans of these) they winced at first when putting everything in their mouths.. then said.. "it's really good".. lol Maybe not for everyone.. but sometimes the "strange sounding" recipes are the best ones! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I was truly hesitant to try this, but very glad that I did. We will always have these for Christmas appetizers! Just about everyone who tried these couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Festive looking but not tasting...my family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I was curious about this dish, so I only made a few at first for a dinner party. IT WAS AN INSTANT HIT! In fact, my dinner guests helped me make more so we could continue to snack on them the rest of the evening. You will not be disapointed and I do like the idea of using both green and red cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Either you LOVE this or hate it, but I have to say that MOST people love it. Although leary of trying it, once they did, all I heard was "WOW" and "EXCELLENT"! If you haven't tried it, then I definately recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I brought it to my units Christmas Party and it was a great hit!!! And inexpensive and so simple, too! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Great! Served this at a bonfire party tonight and everyone loved it! Doubled this recipe (one jar of cherries was enough) and nothing was left. Colorful and pretty, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe if you have school-age kids who love to help in the kitchen. Set up an assembly line, and watch them go to it! I have an 8 and a 10 year old who helped me make these for a dinner party. People thought the appetizers looked unusual, but once tried, they LOVED the taste and the appetizers vanished. This dish is also perfect in cases where you need something you can't keep hot, AND can't keep cold...they have a decent table life without having their temperature constantly maintained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a very nice presented appetizer with a very neat surprise taste. Once you start eating you can't stop. For Christmas, I will alternate green and red marichino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Family loved them, Friends loved them! Very unusual but beautiful presentation. Great taste! I agree that you MUST put all in your mouth at the same time to get the full effect of flavor. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States