Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I cooked this for a 4th Sunday lunch at church and everyone loved it. Prepared as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I only added 1/2 pkg. of the onion soup mix. Didn't bother browning the pork tenderloin, just threw it in the slow cooker, mixed all remaining ingredients and poured over the meat. Cooked on low for 8 hrs. Came out amazing and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was very happy with the way this turned out! I didn't have Russian Dressing either, so I made it from a recipe I found on the internet. I also used a little bit less honey. Very easy to make! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was great and so easy. I didn't have the Russian dressing so I used French and added only 1/4 cup honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Easy, flavorful and looked nice on the plate. My entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been a vegetarian for most of my life, but recently moved back to Ohio to help out my folks, so I was unprepared for cooking meat and pretty much... Terrified! This made it easy! I made it for guests last night and will definitely make it again, but with less honey. I used Kohr french onion soup with the chunky bits which is not as strong as the "normal" and added cranberries to the top to create festivity! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
So easy, tastes great! I put veggies & potatoes right in the marinade while baking. Stirred them when removing foil and let it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated except I used chicken, I didn't have honey so I used sugar and I didn't have Russian dressing so I used ranch and I didn't have onion soup mix so I used powdered milk. Oh and don't have an oven so I put it outside on a metal tray to cook in the sun. It was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I was disappointed in this recipe, since after reading the reviews I was looking forward to making a really tasty pork tenderloin for my family. It also seemed very easy to make. It was easy, but that was the only plus in my opinion. All we could taste was SWEET. I even cut back the honey as others suggested. The meat had no flavor. It was almost candied. I don't mind some sweetness, but this was all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was absolutely horrid. It was salty, strong, and almost inedible. I would never make this again. My daughter refused to eat it, my son just looked at me, and my hubby said not every recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States