Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This recipe was ok, I did find it too sweet even after cutting back on the honey as suggested, i only used half a cup, well it was half a cup of honey, half a cup of maple syrup (thats all i had), and the onion mix was a little overpowering and i just thought overall it was a different taste that was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This really is a good recipe! I only had a little bit of Catalina dressing left in the fridge, so I made a real small batch of the Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing from this site and mixed it with the 3 Tbs of Catalina dressing I had, as well as honey to taste and half a package of the onion soup mix. I had 2 - 1 lb pork tenderloins. I seasoned with salt and pepper, and browned on all sides. I put the tenderloins on a lined baking sheet and covered them in the sauce. Because I used the Creamy Salad Dressing, it really adhered to the pork. I did not need to baste it all. I left it uncovered and baked at 350 degrees for 40 minutes (all depends on your oven temperature and size of the meat). They came out at 150 degrees. I covered with foil and let rest for 10 minutes to come up to temperature (160 degrees) before I sliced them. Amazing results! Never would have thought combining the dressing with honey and onion soup mix would be that delicious! My family loved it. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe is amazing. While visiting my daughter in Montana I found it on this site, said"Lets make this", and we did. The whole family loved it. Can't wait to make it again and again and again!!Thanks All Recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was wonderful,The sauce was great flavor for the meat but also fabulous over mash potatoes, the meat was tender and tasty used left overs for pulled pork sandwiches and topped it with Harry and David onion & pepper relish. Very very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great, great, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is delicious! Russian-style salad dressing is not in your every day grocery store and can be really hard to find. So, I made one from scratch that took about 5 min. Added it to this recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I usually follow a recipe exactly when I make it the first time. Unfortunately, I discovered that I only had 1/2 cup of honey on hand. I made the recipe anyway because I noticed that some reviewers said it was too sweet. It was very good and I will definitely make it again. I think I will probably continue to use 1/2 cup of honey because it was great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FranfromFL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I browned cubed pork and threw everything into the crockpot. Served it over brown rice. Very good. When I made it the second time, I shredded the meat and served on buns, the kids ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
The usual marinated pork tenderloin is almost always what I prepare. I have been lucky with that method but I must admit that there are times when I don't feel like doing that much messy prep work in the evening. However, I did make Russian dressing from AR the night before. I followed the recipe as it was written and my family really liked it. I had to use a mixture of honey, corn syrup and maple syrup as that is what I had on hand. I guess I can see where some may find the sauce too sweet. I didn't find this myself. I might use 3/4 of a packet of onion soup as it stood out a little too much. I really liked browning the meat prior to it's oven time. It added a nice texture as well as flavour. Next time I may cut the roasting time by 10 - 15 min. My meat thermometer is broken so I couldn't check doneness and the meat was a little on the dry side. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'm sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this recipe tonight and it was great. I didn't want the sauce to be too sweet so I used 1/2 cup of honey it was perfect. Even my picky daughter loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States