Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Instead of the salad dressing, I used chili sauce and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just finished serving this delicious dinner. The flavor is fantastic and so simple to put together. As suggested by others I decreased the honey and only used about 1/2 package of onion soup mix. It makes a lot of sauce, you could really cut that quantity in half also. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This dish has been one of my favorites for years. I usually make it with mashed potatoes and use the sauce as a funky gravy. MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delidious followers advise and cut honey in half used chili sauce and balsamic vinegar.... So very tasty!! Will save this for the monthly rotation menu for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made exactly as written. It was "OK" but nothing that I feel the need to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
FANTASTIC!! I didn't have Russian dressing, so I substituted a raspberry hazelnut vinegarette and it was great -- more of a sweet glaze. Hubby and kiddos cleaned their plates and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Oh, my! This is so good! I used Russian Salad Dressing from this site (Thanks, Ken!) I used a ham eye fillet ( BOGO ! ) I didn't have honey so I used 1/4 C. mollasses, and only 1/2 package onion soup mix. I sliced the meat thin, and tossed it in the pan with the sauce. Everyone loved this, and I will make it again soon. (BOGO!) Thank you, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate T.
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delish and easy! After reading some of the reviews about the sweetness, I decided to use less honey than the recipe called for - about 1/2 cup instead of 3/4 cups. Also, I used a reddish/brown Russian dressing - but there are so many different kinds - some that look more creamy, like 1000 island. I think the dressing was just right. My husband and I will enjoy this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Just finished cleaning up after this wonderful dinner. My tenderloin was smaller than 1 1/2 lb so I used less dressing and should have cut back the onion soup mix. It was still very good but borderline too salty for my taste. I also cut back the honey and used Chilled Russian Dressing from allrecipes. The meat was very moist, tender and tasty. I know I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
LOVED this recipe. So easy to prepare and the meat was so tender and delicious. Best pork roast I have had in a long time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States