Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I browned this in a pan and then stuck it in the crockpot with the sauce on his for awhile (maybe 2 1/3-3 hours?). I served it on white rice, and it was really good. It sort of reminded me of sweet and sour pork, like you'd get at a Chinese restaurant over rice. Not exactly, but it reminded me of that and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Tasted great.Instead of basting every 10 min. I just flipped them halfway.Turned out moist and tasty.I never had Russian dressing before,now it's my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent!!! Next time I think I will make is with just 1/4 cup of honey so its less sweet....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Instead of the salad dressing, I used chili sauce and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just finished serving this delicious dinner. The flavor is fantastic and so simple to put together. As suggested by others I decreased the honey and only used about 1/2 package of onion soup mix. It makes a lot of sauce, you could really cut that quantity in half also. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This dish has been one of my favorites for years. I usually make it with mashed potatoes and use the sauce as a funky gravy. MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delidious followers advise and cut honey in half used chili sauce and balsamic vinegar.... So very tasty!! Will save this for the monthly rotation menu for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made exactly as written. It was "OK" but nothing that I feel the need to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
FANTASTIC!! I didn't have Russian dressing, so I substituted a raspberry hazelnut vinegarette and it was great -- more of a sweet glaze. Hubby and kiddos cleaned their plates and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Oh, my! This is so good! I used Russian Salad Dressing from this site (Thanks, Ken!) I used a ham eye fillet ( BOGO ! ) I didn't have honey so I used 1/4 C. mollasses, and only 1/2 package onion soup mix. I sliced the meat thin, and tossed it in the pan with the sauce. Everyone loved this, and I will make it again soon. (BOGO!) Thank you, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States