Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
THE BEST EVER! I doubled the recipe (5 lbs pork tenderloin) and put it in the slow cooker on low for six hours. Added Vidalia Onion vinegrette dressing since I didn't have enough Russian. This was the absolute best. My kids have had it on sandwiches for lunch. You could add some wing sauce and it would taste like spicy bbq. A versitile recipe for a busy mom, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is really tasty and tender (as advertised) and also easy to make. BUT the onion soup powder mix it calls for it too much. I used a whole pack like it said and it was too onion-y. Half a pack would probably be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very tender. Used Creamy Vidalia Onion dressing, 1/8 cup of honey, 1 tsp Balsamic Vinegar,1/2 cup of onions, 1 tablespoon of garlic. Sauteed onion and garlic. Mixed in with salad dressing. Browned meat and put in a baking dish lined with aluminum foil. Baked for 55 minutes and internal temp was 160 degrees. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
What a crowd-pleaser at my small dinner party! I was not able to find Russian dressing in our market, so used Catalina.I doubled all sauce ingredients, as I was roasting a 3-lb loin, but only used a total of 1/4 cup honey, as 2 guests are diabetic, and I took that into consideration. The Catalina added sweetness of its own. I added 1 cup chicken broth to the sauce ingredients. The result was incredibly delicious. Guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Are you kidding me? Look at the Nutritional Information. Not only is the recipe very high in calories, the Sodium value is off the roof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundalk, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! There's not much that my bf get's really excited about. I usually get "It's good baby" This he really loved and requested that I make it often! Usually I have to ask if he liked it and is it worth making again. There was no question this time. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmom35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I just made this pork for my family. I use the Chilled Russian Salad Dressing like everyone suggested. The results were fantastic. Usually when I cook pork it turns out dry and chewy. This was not at all the case when using this recipe. After taking the meat out of the dish I added some water and corn starch to make a gravy. Served with mashed potatoes, green beans and broccoli....dinner done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was delicious. And I just realized prior to rating it, that I forgot the 1st step. The dusting with flour and browning part. Will do this the next time but regardless, it turned out great. I have seen an identical recipe with chicken breasts. I also used the chilled russian dressing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love love love this quick and easy recipe! Made it for Christmas for my in-laws who are very particular about what they eat and they loved it too. It's super easy and I've made it for diner a few times since then. Even my 1 year old and 3 year old love it. Very happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States