Tasty Salad Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this as directed. I liked this better as a coating for chicken then on just a salad itself. I don't know if I would make this again, there are other salad recipes I prefer more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a real winner. After reading how other reviewers used it for additional purposes, I mixed it with cream cheese as a spread for roast beef roll-up sandwiches, using whole wheat flat bread. About a teaspoon to an 8-oz package of cream cheese. It was outrageously good. Thanks, DC Girly Girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This is a great addition to a salad! I used parmesan in place of the Romano. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Adds a nice crunch and flavor to a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I scaled this to two servings, which was the perfect amount for a 1/4 recipe of Pasta Salad, by Cyndie, also on this site. I had all the ingredients on hand and this was a snap to put together. I toasted my sesame seeds to enhance their flavor (bake at 350 for about 6 minutes, until golden and fragrant). I think this seasoning really gave an added boost of flavor to the pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichaelMalone
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This season mix is Fabulous !!!! I used hand ground Sczhuan Pepper instead of black. PERFECT accent to a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelMalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is what my family has called Linguine Salad for years. Club House used to bottle it (called Salad Supreme) and they stopped making it. My Aunt called Club House for the ingredients and they were nice enough to advise and she came up with the breakdown. Our family recipe calls for 3/4 of package of linguine (cooked), 1 english cucumber peeled & diced, 2 tomatoes diced, 3 green onions chopped and a bottle of Kraft Zesty Italian Salad Dressing. Mix it altogether & let sit, preferably overnight. Some call it "cold spaghetti" but I call it pasta salad with zing. It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I have used something similar to this for years using seasoning salt, mix it with some sour cream and mayo and it makes a great dip for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Tasty. I used less Parmesan, sesame seeds & salt and opted for lemon pepper instead of the plain black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Sprinkled this on a tomato salad that had a splash of olive oil and a squeeze of lemon juice. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States