Tasty Roasted Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I substituted dried basil instead of using thyme....the whole family loved it. Most members had never had beets aside from pickled beets, I believe I've converted them all this thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I boiled the beets for 8 minutes before cutting them into cubes to make the cooking time faster. From past experience I had to cook the beets in the oven 40-45 minutes. I also used fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My 2 1/2 yr. old loves these things! I was a little leery about using thyme after reading the reviews so I cut the amount in half and you couldn't even taste it,just gave a nice flavor to the beets. I also bake mine for 30 min. in a 400 degree oven so my fire alarm doesn't go off:)Just a note: make sure you allow one large beet or two small ones per person or you won't have enough. They usually reduce about a quarter to a third in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I had them in for 30 minutes and they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved them. Even the ones that got overcooked were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great flavor! Mine took longer, more like 30 minutes than 20, but tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this recipe on golden beets (minus thyme)and it was so good! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! After cutting into 3/4" cubes, I tossed with olive oil, chopped rosemary, a little balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. Roasting at 425 took much longer than the 10-20 minutes from the recipe - more like 35. Not only delicious, the intense ruby red color makes it a beautiful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I read somewhere that you just had to scrub the beets and no peeling required. I did not want to turn on the oven so I cooked them on the grill in a tin roasting pan covered with foil for about 20 minutes. They got a little char on the bottoms but we ate them skin and all. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States