Tasty Roasted Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I omitted the thyme (purely because I forgot about it), roasted for about 20 minutes and these were wonderful! I have had beets but haven't cooked them before, and will definitely use this recipe again next time I am cooking beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added aged balsamic vinegar, and a tiny piece of butter on each 1/8" slice. Had to roast for full 20 minutes. Added crumbled Gorgonzola cheese to the top. OMG, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I like this recipe quite a lot, I tossed my beets in some canola oil (I was out of olive so I substituted) and put in about 1/2 tsp. of rosemary and 1/2 tsp. of ground thyme along with a sprinkling of salt. I put them in the oven at 400 degrees and baked them for 45 minutes. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My 2 1/2 yr. old loves these things! I was a little leery about using thyme after reading the reviews so I cut the amount in half and you couldn't even taste it,just gave a nice flavor to the beets. I also bake mine for 30 min. in a 400 degree oven so my fire alarm doesn't go off:)Just a note: make sure you allow one large beet or two small ones per person or you won't have enough. They usually reduce about a quarter to a third in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I had them in for 30 minutes and they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I boiled the beets for 8 minutes before cutting them into cubes to make the cooking time faster. From past experience I had to cook the beets in the oven 40-45 minutes. I also used fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved them. Even the ones that got overcooked were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
tried tonight loved the taste but they were not cooked still tough after the allowed time. I would pre cook in water before I put them into the oven .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I substituted dried basil instead of using thyme....the whole family loved it. Most members had never had beets aside from pickled beets, I believe I've converted them all this thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States