Tasty Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Super easy to make and my family loves! It tastes just like a rueben sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Surprisingly good! Wasn't sure at first but turned our really good. Didn't add the caraway seeds though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good. not very soupy, but very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very tasty. I used 2% milk instead of cream, added 1 Tablespoon of caraway seeds. Good way to use left-overs from St. Pat's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This soup was actually pretty good. It was something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is a REALLY good soup! I left out the caraway and used turkey polish sausage, and it was perfect. Made enough to serve about 5 people as the main course. I will definitely make this again, but leave out the swiss cheese because it just clumped up on our spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I was looking for Reuben soup not Polish sausage soup. I'm sure your Polish sausage soup is good but this is false advertising. Why you are calling this Polish sausage soup Reuben soup is beyond me. Reuben soup has Corned beef in it, not Polish sausage. Please do not compare Polish sausage to Corned beef. That's like calling Prime rib, chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Quite tasty, especially for homemade soup that takes little more time than opening a can of the instant stuff! I used coleslaw mix to save even more time, and I believe the carrots and red cabbage further added to the flavor. Also used a spicy beef sausage with cheese and jalapenos - DH is a lover of hot. Resisted the urge to pre-saute the sausage and onions, which I think allowed all the flavors to fully meld in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe. The only things I changed is I diced my sausage (we like smaller pieces) and I browned the sausage with the onion in a little bit of olive oil before adding the other ingredients. My bf and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent tasting. I left out the caraway seeds, though. My daughter-in-law does not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States