Tasty Orange Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
To die for. Easy to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T. We did not enjoy these. I even doctored the sauce up a little bit and still did not enjoy this. I cannot figure out what I did not like- it just tasted odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were great-added a little heat to it, but otherwise myself and the man were very happy with this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Used all ingredients as listed except for using plain ol' OJ out of the carton because I don't normally use the frozen stuff. I marinated my chops overnight in a ziploc bag. Tossed the marinade out after putting the pork chops on the George Foreman. They took just a couple of minutes on the grill and turned out AMAZING. Definitely didn't need the extra marinade for dipping sauce or anything at all. They were nice and flavorful just the way they were. Everyone happily ate them, even the picky middle child. :) I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was very flavorful and tasty, but I would recommend less vinegar. It overtook the flavor a bit, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This one disappointed us and I’m not sure why. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but maybe it was too much orange juice concentrate (I used a good brand name). It wasn’t overly sweet, but it did have a tang that wasn’t appealing. I bought two beautiful bone-in pork chops for this and even asked Hubs to go out in the freezing cold to grill them. I made the recipe as directed, but I did sub fresh rosemary for the dried. Sorry, but I guess this one just wasn’t for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We both really liked this. I made it exactly as the recipe called for. Next time, I will do two things differently: First, I will cut the BBQ sauce in half. To me, the BBQ flavor overpowered all of the other wonderful flavors a bit. And second, I'll take the marinade and boil it down to make a sauce while the chops are cooking. It was delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are fantastic! I am not the biggest pork chop fan, but this recipe changes all that! I didn't have the frozen juice so I just used regular orange juice. I also did not have sage but it did not matter! My husband and my son raved and ate their entire portion. This is a keeper and is defiitely going to be made frequently. I also think that this marinade might be good on chicken breast and may try that soon as well. Thank you gor such a great recipe. I will be sharing this with family members and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were really good. The orange was a nice twist on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States