Tasty Orange Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Yum! These turned out great. I didn't have any frozen orange juice concentrate, so I used regular orange juice. I also boiled the marinade at the end to use as a sauce, which was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
The flavor of these were great. I used thick chops and broiled them for 8 minutes on each side. They turned out really moist and flavorful. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
We really enjoyed this, and it was a great way to use up some BBQ sauce whose flavor we didn't care for by itself. We added some extra garlic, and cooked the chops on a Foreman grill for about 20 minutes, and they turned out great. Not very spicy at all, so if that's what you're looking for, maybe throw in some crushed red peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Prepared this recipe for a family gathering. Everyone went wild over it. Not a morsel left. Simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
We LOVED the flavor of this recipe. Followed the recipe to a T and it was wonderful! Also simmered the remaining marinade to use as a sauce (the flavors are strong so a little goes a long way). Also,I only was able to marinate the chops for about 6 hours and it was fine. Thank you Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZBMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I myself loved it but the husband and kids found it too "exotic" LOL. They didn't care for the orange flavor and though I didn't tell them it was in there (I have learned not to tell them what's in anything) they picked it up right away. So for me, I would make it again and again, but if you have picky kids or a picky husband, they may not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Really delicious. I did not include the rosemary b/c we were out - but I don't think the recipe suffered. My husband & 4 year old loved it - and my 4 year old doesn't love ANYTHING. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I THOUGHT THIS WAS JUST OKAY. I USED BONELESS CHICKEN INSTEAD OF PORK CHOPS. WHEN I GRILLED THE CHICKEN SOME OF THE MARINADE TURNED A BIT BLACK. OVERALL I THINK IT IS WORTH TRYING AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe was good, but not one of my favorites. I love all the ingredients, but it just didn't trip my trigger. It was too cold to grill outside, so we broiled them, maybe that was the difference. They did taste better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This one disappointed us and I’m not sure why. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but maybe it was too much orange juice concentrate (I used a good brand name). It wasn’t overly sweet, but it did have a tang that wasn’t appealing. I bought two beautiful bone-in pork chops for this and even asked Hubs to go out in the freezing cold to grill them. I made the recipe as directed, but I did sub fresh rosemary for the dried. Sorry, but I guess this one just wasn’t for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States