Tasty Orange Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Was hoping I finally found something to make pork juicy or moist. Maybe where our meat comes from (where we live) is different than where you live. I used boneless pork sirloin chops and marinated overnight (plus more hours) and still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
We really did like it! :-) The orange flavoring complements the bbq sauce and is very subtle. Superb on pork, will try it on boneless chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Made this recipe using a pork tenderloin. I marinaded it for 8 hours, piercing the meat several times and turning it after 4 hours. My family really enjoyed it and said they would like to have it again. Husband would have liked a bit of the marinade served with it though. Next time, I will save some back and cook it down to serve along with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Only had time to marinate for six hrs. Couldn't pick up on the orange flavor - tasted mostly of bbq sauce and soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
We did not like the smell or taste of this recipe. My wife thought it had spoiled. I followed the recipe and used 2 pork chops and 2 skinless boneless chicken breasts and cooked in a Forman grill for 20 minutes as a reviewer suggested. Sauce burned black on meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I love this recipe and have used it several times. Instead of orange juice concentrate I use the juice of two valencia oranges, and I love rosemary so I always add lots of it. I also make sure to marinate at least overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
We really enjoyed this, and it was a great way to use up some BBQ sauce whose flavor we didn't care for by itself. We added some extra garlic, and cooked the chops on a Foreman grill for about 20 minutes, and they turned out great. Not very spicy at all, so if that's what you're looking for, maybe throw in some crushed red peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Prepared this recipe for a family gathering. Everyone went wild over it. Not a morsel left. Simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Not bad, but not spectacular. I used it on a pork tenderloin instead of chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
The chops were pretty good. A little too sweet for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States