Tasty Orange Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This made my chops tender, but they were a little dry. The flavor of orange was weird on meat for us. I dont think I'll make this agein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Really delicious. I did not include the rosemary b/c we were out - but I don't think the recipe suffered. My husband & 4 year old loved it - and my 4 year old doesn't love ANYTHING. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
...soso... It needs more ginger and soy and maybe less orange for my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I thought this was okay as well. The vinegar was too strong and it really didn't smell very good. I'm not sure if I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I THOUGHT THIS WAS JUST OKAY. I USED BONELESS CHICKEN INSTEAD OF PORK CHOPS. WHEN I GRILLED THE CHICKEN SOME OF THE MARINADE TURNED A BIT BLACK. OVERALL I THINK IT IS WORTH TRYING AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Very flavorful. Tastes like something you might get in a restaurant. I too made the marinade in mini-food processor (using 1/2 cup of orange juice) and used it on chicken. After 8 hours I put the chicken and 1/2 marinade in a skillet and just sauted it that way. The other half of the marinade, which I reserved, I boiled, and my husband used it for dip. After the chicken was cooked, I put shredded mozzerella on top. Tasty orange marinade got rave reviews at this house and dinner was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was really good!! I actually used it on country style pork shoulder strips. I didn't have OJ concentrate so used about 1/2 cup of orange marmelade instead and added about 1/4 cup of regular OJ. I cut down on the BBQ sauce to 1/4 cup and added an extra clove of garlic. Also reduced the marinade to thicken it, which made for a great sauce to add at the table! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Oh these were wonderful. I made them after dinner and my husband put them on the grill the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was soooo good! Very easy too. Didn't have rosemary on hand, so I used thyme. Still very good. Will try with the rosemary next time. Some reviewers complained about dryness of meat. I kept basting meat with leftover marinade and it came out very juicy. I think next time I will reserve some marinade to serve for dipping because my hubby couldn't get enough of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe was good, but not one of my favorites. I love all the ingredients, but it just didn't trip my trigger. It was too cold to grill outside, so we broiled them, maybe that was the difference. They did taste better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States