Tasty Orange Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good. I did not make a sauce of the marinade because the Food Network people are horrified at the thought - too much risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe! My children did not like it though (but they don't like anything). All I did differently was add about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and I made them in the broiler as apposed to the grill. Thank fir the keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Not bad but not fantastic, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very good. I marinated in the frig overnight. Great flavor with just a touch of tang. Hubby thought it was great! Will keep this as a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
While mixing the marinade for this recipe, I knew it had to be good...and it is! The chops have such a good flavor. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LianaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I didn't really taste the orange flavor in these, but I thought they were good. It was raining out the night I made these, so I put them in the broiler which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Delicious! I am usually not a pork fan but I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly McCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was different, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Isle City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
YUM! YUM! This recipe is definitely a crowd pleaser! For the most part, I made the recipe exactly as written. The only change: I used a little more BBQ sauce than is called for. The sauce has a very bold flavor and makes an excellent dipping sauce; so be sure to reserve some or make extra. As a warning, this recipe has the potential for A LOT of variation. 1) BBQ SAUCE MATTERS! I used Napa Valley Vintage Spicy Grilling & Basting Sauce, which gave it a nice kick and complimented the strong orange flavor. 2) CHOPS MATTER! Thick, even, bone-in chops will probably turn out best. 3) How you cook them matters. Times and temps given in recipes can vary depending on your equipment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This made my chops tender, but they were a little dry. The flavor of orange was weird on meat for us. I dont think I'll make this agein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States