Tasty Orange Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good. I did not make a sauce of the marinade because the Food Network people are horrified at the thought - too much risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe! My children did not like it though (but they don't like anything). All I did differently was add about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and I made them in the broiler as apposed to the grill. Thank fir the keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Not bad but not fantastic, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very good. I marinated in the frig overnight. Great flavor with just a touch of tang. Hubby thought it was great! Will keep this as a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
While mixing the marinade for this recipe, I knew it had to be good...and it is! The chops have such a good flavor. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LianaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I didn't really taste the orange flavor in these, but I thought they were good. It was raining out the night I made these, so I put them in the broiler which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Delicious! I am usually not a pork fan but I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly McCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was different, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Isle City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
YUM! YUM! This recipe is definitely a crowd pleaser! For the most part, I made the recipe exactly as written. The only change: I used a little more BBQ sauce than is called for. The sauce has a very bold flavor and makes an excellent dipping sauce; so be sure to reserve some or make extra. As a warning, this recipe has the potential for A LOT of variation. 1) BBQ SAUCE MATTERS! I used Napa Valley Vintage Spicy Grilling & Basting Sauce, which gave it a nice kick and complimented the strong orange flavor. 2) CHOPS MATTER! Thick, even, bone-in chops will probably turn out best. 3) How you cook them matters. Times and temps given in recipes can vary depending on your equipment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This made my chops tender, but they were a little dry. The flavor of orange was weird on meat for us. I dont think I'll make this agein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States