Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Surprisingly delicious. And so easy to make! The lentils are light and flavorful. I use a homemade taco seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We loved this recipe. So good and so easy. You can really control the level of spiciness or heat by how much and what type of taco seasoning you add. I plan on using these lentils as a substitute for ground beef in many recipes. Would be fantastic in taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
we used lettuce leaves for shells, and subbed vegan broth, and daiya shredded cheese, and vegan sour cream. I also used red bell peppers in place of half of the onions. We topped it with raw bell pepper, tomato, cilantro, red onion, and cucumbers. It was delicious! We didn't have any salsa, so I didn't add that in, but the end result was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yum! This was so good! I was looking for a meat substitute, and this is really good. Our meat-loving family loves these more than the ground beef tacos we usually make. It's nice to be able to control the spice level. I would recommend using a thick, chunky salsa to make the filling thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I was surprised how delicious this was. It didn't taste like ground beef tacos, but it was so flavorful that I didn't miss the beef! I will definitely be adding this one to my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We just tried these for lunch and they are exceptional! Can't believe something so quick and easy tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is my new favorite recipes...so easy and SO DELICIOUS...I add a can of beans also, either refried which will make it a thicker filling or regular black or pinto and it is just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've made these tacos for several years now, and prefer them greatly over meat tacos - not as heavy or greasy, just GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Add me to the list of people who can't believe how good these are! I am fairly shocked at how much we enjoyed them. The only change I made on purpose was subbing olive oil for the canola. In my haste to get dinner on the table, I didn't read the recipe closely enough, and I dumped the whole packet of taco saesoning in rather than the tablespoon called for. I was concerned, but it turned out wonderfully! I followed the recipe other than those two things, topped them with shredded cheddar and sour cream, and we devoured them! My daughter recently had her braces tightened, so I served hers over rice rather than in a shell, which she said was very delcious. A great recipe- thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Such a healthy substitute for ground beef tacos with no flavor lost! I made my own taco seasoning using Taco Seasoning I, and I used an entire can of chicken broth which was 1 3/4 cups. A great meal for Meatless Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States