Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was so delicious and my family loved it ! No more veggie burger crumbles for us and what a savings in the food budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I had been looking for something to make with a bag of lentils and found this. I added peppers and corn in the begining and spinch after the lentils were soft. It was super filling, more so than if I used ground beef. My kids ate it and only the 2 yr old said it wasn't good. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good recipe, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as written with one exception. We thought it needed more flavor than 1 tbs of taco seasoning and added extra which ended up being too much. It was too salty and I am not sure if it was from the seasoning or the broth but other than that it was wonderful. We will use this recipe frequently. I think someone's suggestion of adding rice would be good also. My daughter who is still a picky eater at age 16 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yummy! We is this as meat to make our typical tacos or burritos. Its so good, healthy, and cheaper than ground beef. WIN WIN WIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I am newly vegetarian and I LOVE a good taco. This recipe was perfect! When you mash the lentils, it gives them a nice consistency for a taco. I used taco seasoning and also added Black and Red seasoning from Penzey's (I like spicy food). Next time I will add cilantro as another reviewer suggested. For topping I used romaine lettuce and more salsa. Normally I would have put a bunch of cheese on it but it was not necessary. :-) Overall this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
For such an easy dish to make, this is excellent!!! Tastes quite classy. I didn't have regular salsa, so I used Peach Salsa!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I've been making these about once a week now for several months. They are so good. I like them better than any meat! My husband loves them too. I use flour tortillas instead of taco shells and use just over 2 T of taco seasoning instead of just one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
WOW! Learned of this recipe from my "Buzzer" friends and WOW! What a great recipe!!!! After step#2, I threw in the slow cooker on low for the afternoon. Mashed and added salsa, took the lid off for the last half hour to help evaporate the liquid. I used the "taco seasoning I" from this site. I also doubled the recipe and used half red and half brown lentils. This is one of my favourite recipes I've ever tried from this website. YUM! Thank-you MK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gono
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Perfect for my vegetarian wife and for me! Easy to make. I ended up using some habanero salsa which was a perfect compliment to this dish. Topped these tasty taco's off with some lettuce, cilantro and sour cream. Relatively low-calorie, healthy and delicious. These will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gono

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States