Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
For such an easy dish to make, this is excellent!!! Tastes quite classy. I didn't have regular salsa, so I used Peach Salsa!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I've been making these about once a week now for several months. They are so good. I like them better than any meat! My husband loves them too. I use flour tortillas instead of taco shells and use just over 2 T of taco seasoning instead of just one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
WOW! Learned of this recipe from my "Buzzer" friends and WOW! What a great recipe!!!! After step#2, I threw in the slow cooker on low for the afternoon. Mashed and added salsa, took the lid off for the last half hour to help evaporate the liquid. I used the "taco seasoning I" from this site. I also doubled the recipe and used half red and half brown lentils. This is one of my favourite recipes I've ever tried from this website. YUM! Thank-you MK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gono
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Perfect for my vegetarian wife and for me! Easy to make. I ended up using some habanero salsa which was a perfect compliment to this dish. Topped these tasty taco's off with some lettuce, cilantro and sour cream. Relatively low-calorie, healthy and delicious. These will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gono

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I make this at least once a week. Even the kids love it. We will never go back to beef again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I felt I had to review this recipe because these tacos are so delicious I'll never make meat tacos again. The lentils definitely took longer than a half hour and more broth than called for to become tender but the flavour and texture of the filling is amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I wish I could have given this more stars! This was fantastic!! I used the filling recipe for a taco salad, and my carnivorous husband devoured it! So did my two little picky eaters! I would't change anything, but if your lentils are a little old, you may need to add more water and simmer a bit longer, as I did. Is definitely going to be added to the family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought these were terrific. Everyone one loved these I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Ok.... coming from a picky eater who HATES beans & only eats meat & cheese on her boring tacos... these tacos were awesome!!! I used homemade seasoning & had to make up some salsa with what we had around (tomatoes, onion, garlic, dried cilantro, splash of lemon juice). I put organic plain whole milk yogurt, the lentil mix, cheddar cheese, avocado, & lettuce on mine. My husband added olives for his. I think these will be our regular tacos now & they're cheaper & healthier than ground beef! WINNER!!! I'm not a vegan expert, but we are working our way toward becoming weekday vegans & I think this recipe could be made vegan by substituting the chicken broth with vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious. We like ours in soft corn tortillas, not hard shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States