Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Gono
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Perfect for my vegetarian wife and for me! Easy to make. I ended up using some habanero salsa which was a perfect compliment to this dish. Topped these tasty taco's off with some lettuce, cilantro and sour cream. Relatively low-calorie, healthy and delicious. These will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gono

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I make this at least once a week. Even the kids love it. We will never go back to beef again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I felt I had to review this recipe because these tacos are so delicious I'll never make meat tacos again. The lentils definitely took longer than a half hour and more broth than called for to become tender but the flavour and texture of the filling is amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I wish I could have given this more stars! This was fantastic!! I used the filling recipe for a taco salad, and my carnivorous husband devoured it! So did my two little picky eaters! I would't change anything, but if your lentils are a little old, you may need to add more water and simmer a bit longer, as I did. Is definitely going to be added to the family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought these were terrific. Everyone one loved these I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Ok.... coming from a picky eater who HATES beans & only eats meat & cheese on her boring tacos... these tacos were awesome!!! I used homemade seasoning & had to make up some salsa with what we had around (tomatoes, onion, garlic, dried cilantro, splash of lemon juice). I put organic plain whole milk yogurt, the lentil mix, cheddar cheese, avocado, & lettuce on mine. My husband added olives for his. I think these will be our regular tacos now & they're cheaper & healthier than ground beef! WINNER!!! I'm not a vegan expert, but we are working our way toward becoming weekday vegans & I think this recipe could be made vegan by substituting the chicken broth with vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious. We like ours in soft corn tortillas, not hard shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These are really delicious! I went mostly by the recipe, using the Taco Seasoning I and "Better than Bouillon" beef flavor for the broth. I am out of produce, so just put cheese on them & ate in a crisp taco shell. Didn't miss the meat at all & can't wait to try them as a "regular" taco with all the fixin's. So far, this is the first lentil dish I really like, and I will be making it often. Thanks for inventing it! Now I have a "Meatless Monday" dish to look forward to - it's better than tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Tasty is right... this was fantastic. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHETNEY
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I omitted the salsa and added 1/3 cup more water :) SO delicious and my husband went crazy over them! What a savings on my wallet this week, lentils sure are a lot less expensive than ground beef or turkey! Enjoy this recipe, there is no reason not to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHETNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States