Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Oh man. These are the best. I was looking for a way to eat more lentils and this is a great way to do that. Everyone loves these, even my dad who hates lentils. We wrap these babies in Chef John’s pita bread (on this site, equally as sublime) with lettuce and lots of tomato and fight over the leftovers. Great vegetarian meal (made with vegetable broth) for me and my veggie sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is great! I've been missing my "meaty" burritos since I stopped eating meat. I did half a recipe and it was perfect for 2 burritos on taco night with my family. I also used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. I cooked my lentils for 45 minutes but I could have gone a little longer. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this and regular tacos using meat. We all agreed that we liked the lentil tacos much more. Have already made it twice more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I found it to be too salty even though I love salt. May try again after making modifications. The lentils took way loger to soften than indicated in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow. Amazing. Really loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! Looking for a heart-healthy meatless dish, so I tried it. I added more onions and more taco seasoning than called for, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used it as the 'meat' in a taco salad. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! A new family fave, we eat it every 2 weeks or so. I added a bit more taco seasoning. Yum! Updated: I have even made this with water (not chicken broth) and it turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KootenayCookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColeyOley
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Found this when I was looking for things to make with some lentils I had laying around, and this really sounded like it would hit the spot (I love tacos but have been mostly vegetarian for the better part of four years now). Made this exactly as directed, except that I used water instead of broth and shallots instead of onions, since that's just what I had, and added some pinto beans during the last bit of cooking (always looking for ways to add protein) and it turned out amazing! Made myself a little taco bowl with spinach, crunched up tortilla chips, fresh salsa, and cheddar cheese on top -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy to make, tasted great. Meat is highly overrated. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
People on the Buzz keep saying you have to try this recipe. It turned out great! DH and I both loved them. I used red lentils. They reminded me a little of pinto beans. I'll try them again, and I'm wondering what difference green lentils would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States