Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was tasty, but the brown color made it somewhat strange to look at. Next time I will use white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I used 3 lemons and 2 quarts of water. No ice; just chilled it in the fridge before serving. The brown sugar makes it really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
it is yummy. i tried it with brown and regular sugar regular is better does not make much but is awesome on hot days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
lemony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very tart. I added 4 Splenda to sweeten it a bit more. Kids seemed to like it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
quite a disapointment, turned out very brown that people didn't want to try it, and it tasted too sweet and felt like pure suger. i feel dizzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I love this recipe, the brown sugar is what makes it! First I added the 1 1/2 cups water to the 1/2 cup brown sugar and stirred then let it sit. I used 5 lemons instead of 6 (I squeezed until I had about 1 cup of juice) and added this to the brown sugar and water inside of a pitcher. I tasted it after I was done and the tart after taste told me to add more water. Added the ice cubes and put in the fridge to chill. It's a hit at parties! Honestly, based on other reviews this seems to be a hit or miss based entirely on personal taste. Don't be afraid to experiment with different proportions and adding things. I know next time I am probably going to add some mint! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
this recipie wasnt as easy as it should be to make. lemonade should be easier than this! other than the process which isnt worth it, its way too sour, and the brown sugar ruins it. do NOT make this lemonade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I thought this was really good. It's more sour than some other lemonades I've tried, but in my opinion that's a plus. My boyfriend wasn't a fan, though. I think the brownish color was a turn off to him. Oh well, next time I get to have the whole pitcher to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is wonderful! Sour and Sweet, just like lemonade should be. Definitely worth is and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waleska, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States