Tasty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
What a wonderful combination of flavors! We truly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
My kids loved this recipe. I've even made it with chicken broth when I was out of beef bouillon, and it's great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLOROM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
What a difference in the taste of green beans. I don't care much for this kind of bean, but adding the soy sauce made me change my opinion. I probably will cook them more often at my house now that I have this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I did enjoy this, but it really takes all the goodness out of the veggie and that's the reason why you eat veggies!! It also had way too much soy sauce and will remember to cut back on the butter and the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Very tasty... I will cut back a bit on the soy next time. Outstanding flavor, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Too much soy for our tastes-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
My one year old loved these! If you like flavor, you'll love these. Great with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Made them last evening for the first time...follow other review's lead and cut back on the soy.....they were the best green beans ever! I dropped some off at my neighbor and the phone was ringing before I got back...they also thought them to be GREAT!! Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
So juicy! Works well with frozen beans, too. Not too nutritious, but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Even my pickiest kids ate this and liked it. A little salty, I would recommend using reduced sodium soy sauce. One recipe of sauce makes a ton of green beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States