Tasty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This has got great flavor and it's not smothered with creamy stuff like most of the other recipes. My husband loved it and he doesn't really care for green beans. I recommend cooking the green beans for only 10-15 minutes, though, because they will get too soggy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
really good, but the soy is STRONG..cut back or use light..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I make this recipe all the time with canned french style green beans. I just dump the beans (water and all) into a pot and add the onion, garlic, the beef bullion, and 1/4 c. worcestershire. I simmer for about 10-15 minutes and then drain and top with a little butter when serving. They go great with grilled steak. Wonderful way to dress up canned grean beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Great Recipe! I only modified a few things to "lighten" it up. Changing the butter to margarine and using low sodium soy sauce made it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These were very tasty. They presented well too. I chose to use only half the soy as suggested from others, it worked great and I do believe anymore would have been overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really excellent, I just reheated the leftovers and devoured them. I reduced the soy sauce by half as others have suggested and could easily have used less or low-sodium, but the resulting beans were sensational. Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle Kasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Yum!! These beans were very tasty. So much better than plain ones. However, I did make some changes. I used less margarine, cut the soy sauce in half (and used low sodium) and for the other half I substituted worcestershire sauce. Also I had no onions, but it was just fine with out them. I may have added extra garlic as well- we love our garlic around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
First try: Tasted good. Stick w/ whole cut beans (avoid French cut ones). Adding 1 8oz can cut mushrooms was a nice touch. I cut down soy sauce (used low sodium) and still came out tasting a bit salty. I'll try Worchestire sauce next round. This recipe model does have several good dress up options. A good Chinese/Asian side dish to compliment main dish of same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States