Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
very good- i burned it a bit. maybe next time i'll shave off a few minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have to say, I was very disappointed with this recipe considering the rave reviews. I followed it exactly except for subbing chicken broth for white wine. I actually prefer the original recipe over this. I think the soy sauce was too strong of a flavor in it. Other people did say they liked it, but no one raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have used this recipe several times....and i have gotten very high reviews from it. I used to hate green bean casserole, but no more after useing this. Thank you so much for shareing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I almost NEVER write reviews for anything, but I had to for this recipe. It is sooo delicious! I was looking for a different green bean casserole recipe because I do NOT like the typical slimy, stringy casserole that you usually get. This recipe is on a completely different level. Also it's pretty easy to make, but tastes like a more complex, you-slaved-over-it type of dish. I now make it every year for Thanksgiving dinner. Great job, AndyKnepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
this is our favorite green bean recipe. my husband who hates green beans even likes it. if you have a trader joe's near you get their french fried onions. it makes a HUGE difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Absoluely fantastic. I made this for my husband and it got RAVE reviews. Much better than plain old green bean casserole thats for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I will never make that traditional green bean casserole again. This is dee-lish and always gets big thumbs up. I usually double the recipe and use a 9x13 dish, but I use only one can of cream of mushroom soup and trim down the butter a little--it doesn't need it. And I can't help but use lots of bacon, which only makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This made a hit for my Thanksgiving meal with my husband's family, so I cooked it the following week for my brother's home coming and was again raved about by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was great! We had to substitute a few things...we didn't have soy sauce so we used Worcheshire sauce and we didn't have a fresh onion so we used minced onion. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outlawdeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this recipe with fresh green beans, it tasted great (no yucky mushy beans) and everyone loved it. It was a bit time consuming preparing the beans, so next time I will try it with frozen beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States