Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great Recipe. My mom even said it was better than her own. I added 3 chopped portabellas and cut the soy in 1/2. This will be the new holiday favorite. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
did not add bell pepper, but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
SO GOOD! Always a huge hit, the red pepper is a great pop of color and flavor to this traditional dish. The white wine is also a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I've always found green bean casserole kinda boring. I was asked to make it for Thanksgiving, so decided adding bacon and cheese would make it fantastic! Sadly, it still did not make any impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Once you make this green bean casserole you will never make the old "blah" recipe again. This recipe is delicious. Everyone raved at Thanksgiving dinner. I made a few minor changes however. I substituted diced fresh mushrooms for the bell pepper and used shredded fresh parmesan cheese. I also cooked the green beans a bit. Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving......really good! Since my husband doesn't like mushrooms, I used cream of chicken soup. This will be my only GB casserole recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
OMG!! This turned out so amazing! I altered the recipe a little, used fresh green beans (ends cut off and cut in half) didn't use the white wine. used 4 extra pcs of bacon! the Soy adds a superb flavor!! This is a must try recipe! I don't measure things i do this one by my liking... TURNED OUT GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I like the peppers and bacon. Never made it that way before. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very much a keeper. Everyone thought it was great. Much better than the original recipe The original one is good, but this just spices it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Love it! I was looking all over for a variation of the basic recipe. And I found it the night before Thanksgiving..lol. I did change it for my tastes. I used 32 oz of frozen green beans (partially cooked until all warm, drained). 1-1/2 cans cream of mushroom, eyeballed the milk that looked like a slightly thick gravy. I didn't have red bell pepper, so just used 1/2 of large onion. I didn't use soy sauce, however, used 1-2 tsps of dry mustard (Note dry mustard is not wet mustard. They are two different animals), garlic powder to taste and two shakes of worcestershire sauce and black pepper to taste. I also didn't use butter and cheese. I didn't think it needed butter and the sauce tasted great without it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States