Tasty Fried Eggplant Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
WOW just to add to the great reviews let me tell you that I loved this. I followed the recipe, no changes. It had a unique taste, I really wasnt sure what to expect, just started eating eggplant this season, but I loved it. A new fav, I am going to make it for an appitizer soon, maybe smaller balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
SONNY LOVES THEM WITH SOUR CREAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
my husband says that was pretty good for eggplant - he's not an eggplant fan. I thought it was a lot of work... it did taste a lot like Dutch bitterballen - (sort of croquet) and it was pretty good eaten with chili sauce and bbq sauce. I may make it again if I have the time... but i may use peeled, chopped zucchini in place of the green pepper - just cause when kids see "green" in the food they don't want to eat it [crazy kids].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Delicious! I replaced the green pepper with chopped mushrooms and I omitted the egg and just dipped them in flour. I also fried them in olive oil. I served them with veggies and sweet potato fries, but they are filling enough on their own! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe but after I fried the eggplant balls I drained them well on paper towels. I then put jared pasta sauce in a shallow baking dish and added the eggplant balls top with shredded cheese of your choice and bake at 375 for 30 min. Serve with whole grain pasta. Sooooooo Goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I was skeptical when I put this together, but the kids came back for more so I am keeping this recipe. I mashed the ingredients up with my hands right before making the balls, and I used rice flour, other than that I kept to the recipe. I will definitly service this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
excellent fried snack loved by the whole family , even a fussy 9 year old. i couldnt get them out of the oil fast enough for everyone to eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This recipe automatically earns five stars because my husband, four-year-old, two-year-old, and eight-month-old all devoured it! I shallow fried them in an iron skillet, flipping them halfway through cooking. Also used extra cheese, and a small red pepper instead of the green pepper. Very worth the extra effort to dip them in flour, egg, and breadcrumbs. It gives them that irresistible chewy/crunchy coating everyone wants when they go to the trouble to fry something. Just abandon yourself to the process and have fun with it! Next time I will use mozzarella and parmesan with some italian herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I added some parmessan, asiago, and feta to make sure they were tasty enough and although, they were a bit messy to make (and kind of a long process. I recommend having an assistant)the rave reviews were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Aesome! We loved it. I may add more cheese next time. Went great with ranch dressing dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States