Tasty Eggs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
SO GOOD! I used regular hash browns and Canadian bacon for the ham. The seasoning is nice but don't forget to add a little salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
With the exception of replacing the butter with margarine, I followed this recipe exactly and it was so delicious. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I used about 2 cups of hashbrowns and 5 eggs. Next time I might throw in a little shredded cheese. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used tofu instead of ham and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Hubby fixed for Mother's Day breakfast. Delicious! Didn't have broccoli so he added cheese. Next time will have broccoli. This is great for a quick supper also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was great and very attractive. I didn't have any butter so I substituted it with a little bit of oil. I also used a fresh potato, cubed it, and microwaved it for a minute and a half since I never have frozen hash browns around. The amount was perfect so it would be a hearty meal for me and my bf. I sprinkled some Colby-Monterey Jack cheese on top as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was in a big hurry and made this without hash browns, broccoli, or the ham. It was a really nice way to enhance my scrambled eggs. I'll have to try it the correct way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is such an easy recipe! I used green onions and it came out perfect! I've made this for dinner too. It's pretty good any time of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DustyRider
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I loved this recipe. I am a bariatric patient and every meal must include lots of protein. This recipe fits the bill deliciously. The changes I made were to cut the potatoes back to 1/2 cup (carbs) and add a little more broccoli. I also browned the veggies well, including slightly browning the broccoli before adding the ham. Lastly, I had about a cup of Mexican white cheese sauce in the fridge left over from another meal and poured that in also. I sprinkled extra dill over each serving. It was unbelievably good. This will be a new go to recipe for me. Fast, easy, nutritious and cheap. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I change it up a bit.. I microwaved a whole potato and used green onions with minced garlic. I also added 1/2 ground mustard instead of dill weed, and added 1 Tbsp worschestire sauce....then topped it off with shredded mozzarella. Absolutely FANTASTIC! It was the best breakfast i've ever cooked, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States