Tasty Eggs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was great and very attractive. I didn't have any butter so I substituted it with a little bit of oil. I also used a fresh potato, cubed it, and microwaved it for a minute and a half since I never have frozen hash browns around. The amount was perfect so it would be a hearty meal for me and my bf. I sprinkled some Colby-Monterey Jack cheese on top as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
With the exception of replacing the butter with margarine, I followed this recipe exactly and it was so delicious. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I used about 2 cups of hashbrowns and 5 eggs. Next time I might throw in a little shredded cheese. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was in a big hurry and made this without hash browns, broccoli, or the ham. It was a really nice way to enhance my scrambled eggs. I'll have to try it the correct way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used tofu instead of ham and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Hubby fixed for Mother's Day breakfast. Delicious! Didn't have broccoli so he added cheese. Next time will have broccoli. This is great for a quick supper also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DustyRider
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I loved this recipe. I am a bariatric patient and every meal must include lots of protein. This recipe fits the bill deliciously. The changes I made were to cut the potatoes back to 1/2 cup (carbs) and add a little more broccoli. I also browned the veggies well, including slightly browning the broccoli before adding the ham. Lastly, I had about a cup of Mexican white cheese sauce in the fridge left over from another meal and poured that in also. I sprinkled extra dill over each serving. It was unbelievably good. This will be a new go to recipe for me. Fast, easy, nutritious and cheap. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is such an easy recipe! I used green onions and it came out perfect! I've made this for dinner too. It's pretty good any time of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
SO GOOD! I used regular hash browns and Canadian bacon for the ham. The seasoning is nice but don't forget to add a little salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I change it up a bit.. I microwaved a whole potato and used green onions with minced garlic. I also added 1/2 ground mustard instead of dill weed, and added 1 Tbsp worschestire sauce....then topped it off with shredded mozzarella. Absolutely FANTASTIC! It was the best breakfast i've ever cooked, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States