Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were super tasty! I cut the recipe down to 1/4 to feed just me and my husband and we both just gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These greens were absolutely excellent. My family loved them and said the greens were one of the best they ever tasted!!! Next time I will use smoke tukey necks. Drumsticks are too big!! I didn't use any red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This recipe is as "Southern" as one can get. Just like my great Aunt in East Texas use to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe turned out very flavorful. I did add a small bit of red onion to the garlic when I sauteed it. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I leave out the turkey drumstick altogether and this is absolutely delicious! I have made this several time and it always receives rave reviews from some people who know how greens should be. They say the greens taste like they were cooked with ham or turkey even though they were not. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wonderful flavor. Broth is so good you could drink it! I cooked onion and fresh garlic together then added the chicken broth and a cup of water. I used smoked turkey wings instead. I always remove the bone and cut off some of the meat halfway through and return it all to the pot for more flavor. The red pepper flake gives it a great kick. My 6 year old daughter will only eat these greens that I make which really upsets Nana and other family members. "My mama's greens are better!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe. Followed the same instructions but used garlic powder instead of minced and used chicken broth cubes instead of liquid stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I think my husband loves me even more after discovering this recipe :p He says they taste just like the ones his momma and grandma used to make. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Tisnisna simple easy recipe for "tasty collard greens". I have made with and without turkey as my sister in law is a vegetarian. I cook my greens longer then listed for extra tenderness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
WONDERFUL! will use this recipe again, great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States