Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was soooo delicious! The turkey leg gives them so much flavor! I ran out of garlic so I used a shallot. Wonderful! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. I prefer not to eat ham like most recipes have in collard green so I've never made them but this recipe is amazing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I am a vegetarian who loves collards. I cooked this with vegetable broth and omitted the turkey leg and it was still delicious. My carnivore, nonvegetable-eating husband had seconds! The turkey probably adds to the taste - but for those looking for collards without meat, these are still the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Never made collard greens before until I found this recipe. I cooked them for a party of friends and no one could believe I made them :-) They loved them and so did I! This is a terrific recipe. Thanks for publishing it. I'm making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe superseded my expectations! I wish I could give it 100 stars; the flavor these greens pack is unimaginable. The ease of making these greens is a plus as well. I have looked through many recipes for greens and they usually call for things that the everyday mom does not have in the kitchen. I had all of the necessary ingredients to make these greens. The only thing I did differently was; I used bag greens by Glory. Make sure you still wash them although they say "prewashed" I love these because they take away two steps for me and that is the cutting and soaking. I have made these greens three times prior to today and now they will grace my family’s pallet once more and that is for Easter dinner...Happy Easter everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLove2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My husband absolutely loves this recipe. Very tasty with a littl kick from the red pepper. Also the greens still taste very fresh instead of tasting like meat. Nothing against greens with neckbones. I make those too from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
excellent! I have never NEVER liked greens and these were wonderful. Rave reviews from the entire family on New Years Day. thanks for making this traditional part of our New Years meal a fabulous addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The family ate these up and left none by the end of the meal. Had very satisfied tummies! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great recipe. Very simple but wonderful. I added some garlic/chicken sausages, cut up to have a one dish meal. DH absolutely kept mmmm mmmming over it. LOL Just a fun update..DH won a "throwdown" today with this recipe. We absolutely love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessie.f
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
wow - these had so much flavor! i only did two bunches which fedf abt three people. definitely do not skip on the smoked turkey; it provided so much delicious flavor and the smokiness added a whole different dimension to the dish. my boyfriend's dad cooks this and adds smoked bacon rather than smoked turkey which is delicious as well! thank you anadri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessie.f
Home Town: Malverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States