Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjackso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe! My entire family loves it, and my husband is always bragging about my greens to his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I am so glad I came across this recipe. This is the FIRST time I've made collard greens where I actually enjoyed them. Even my daughters wanted second helpings. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
we loved this recipe. it was a hit on Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
The Collard green was excellent. It was a very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
great recipe. I would add a couple of things. One, adding sugar cuts the bitterness. Don't add more than a couple of tsp because you don't want the greens to taste sweet. Two, I add a couple of tablespoons of vinegar. I use rice vinegar but I don't think it makes a difference. Three, experiment with seasonings. I add garlic, onion powder, season salt, and others that I have experimented with over the years. The red pepper flakes are definitely a must but should be added maybe a half hour before cooking is complete. Last, try experimenting with different smoked meats. I've found that a combination of smoked turkey and smoked pork takes my greens over the edge. I have sliced fresh tomato handy for folks to cut up in their greens and a little pepper soaked vinegar. Been making greens this way for years. Never had one complaint and I am always asked to cook the greens at every occasion. Experiment and find combinations that you and your family will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
GREAT!GREAT!GREAT!So good no one will want to ad a dash of ANYTHING to them when your done , there just that good! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Best tasting greens I had in a very long time. With the crushed red peper it gives it just a little kick. Great added twist will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Perfect for when you have run out of bacon grease! The only thing I did different was left out the drumstick and added minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were so good. I've made collard greens before but they never tasted this good. I will be making them like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States