Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a easy to make and tastes good too. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I grow my own collard greens and use this as my go to recipe every time. I saute one chopped onion and 2 chopped jalapeños with the garlic to kick it up a notch! Oustanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these yesterday for Mother's Day Dinner and I love them. I'm not a fan of Collard Greens, but from now on, I'll be using this recipe to make them. Thanks, Anadr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I did add sweetner to the ingredients. I tend to like a spicy-sweet taste to my greens. You can use sugar or normal way that you sweeten your foods and beverages. Thanks for posting. Sonya Atlanta, GA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have been hailed Queen of Greens from this recipe! The only things different I did was I did not add any crushed red pepper flakes and I added 1 & 1/2 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. The results are AMAZING! My family is black and some of my family is from the Carribean so I had a big table of judges waiting on Thanksgiving to taste this and I received 5 stars across the board for this dish. Thanks Anandri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I grew my collards in my garden and this was the first time I've ever cook them without them being in a can. This will be a regular in our home. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So good! I followed the recipe and it all disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is the first time I have ever cooked collard greens...was always to "afraid" that they wouldn't measure up to my friend's. This was so easy and the results were delicious! I could not find smoked turkey drumstick, so I used a smoked turkey wing, which seemed fine. The only other change I made was that I added a small chopped onion when I added the greens to the pot. Instead of salt and black pepper, I used Season All, which I layered throughout as I added the greens to the pot and let them cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I cook some smoked turkey wings in the pot for 2 hours, then I add collard greens and sometimes I mix them. Add olive oil. I cook another 1 hour. Seasoning them just right is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've been looking for a good collard green recipe using turkey. Previously it's come out very bland and I had to add extra salt. These were very tasty. Used about 4 bunches of fresh greens. Made them for Christmas and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States