Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I grow my own collard greens and use this as my go to recipe every time. I saute one chopped onion and 2 chopped jalapeños with the garlic to kick it up a notch! Oustanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these yesterday for Mother's Day Dinner and I love them. I'm not a fan of Collard Greens, but from now on, I'll be using this recipe to make them. Thanks, Anadr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I did add sweetner to the ingredients. I tend to like a spicy-sweet taste to my greens. You can use sugar or normal way that you sweeten your foods and beverages. Thanks for posting. Sonya Atlanta, GA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have been hailed Queen of Greens from this recipe! The only things different I did was I did not add any crushed red pepper flakes and I added 1 & 1/2 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. The results are AMAZING! My family is black and some of my family is from the Carribean so I had a big table of judges waiting on Thanksgiving to taste this and I received 5 stars across the board for this dish. Thanks Anandri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I grew my collards in my garden and this was the first time I've ever cook them without them being in a can. This will be a regular in our home. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So good! I followed the recipe and it all disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is the first time I have ever cooked collard greens...was always to "afraid" that they wouldn't measure up to my friend's. This was so easy and the results were delicious! I could not find smoked turkey drumstick, so I used a smoked turkey wing, which seemed fine. The only other change I made was that I added a small chopped onion when I added the greens to the pot. Instead of salt and black pepper, I used Season All, which I layered throughout as I added the greens to the pot and let them cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I cook some smoked turkey wings in the pot for 2 hours, then I add collard greens and sometimes I mix them. Add olive oil. I cook another 1 hour. Seasoning them just right is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've been looking for a good collard green recipe using turkey. Previously it's come out very bland and I had to add extra salt. These were very tasty. Used about 4 bunches of fresh greens. Made them for Christmas and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I add a couple of tablespoons of vinegar, bacon salt, and head of cabbage , and use smoked pork or other smoked meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States