Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
The flavor is really good. I had to use more chicken stock and I threw in a pinch of sugar to draw out some of the bitterness of the greens but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have tried this recipe and got great compliments on the dish, and I am cooking them a second time, thank you for the recipe. I do recommend this recipe, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leggs
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
this was phenomenal.. only used 3 bunches of greens.. will buy the bagged stuff next time.. didnt add the red pepper flakes.. but did add some vinegar.. simmered for about an hour and a half.. me and bf really enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was delicious! One downside is that they burned because the chicken stock ended up boiling out (as noted by another review). Also, be careful about adding salt; I added barely any and it still turned out pretty salty. I'm guessing the smoked turkey must have been fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
EXCELLENT!! We had never had collard greens till this evening, and this was a great recipe to try! I followed everything, except for the turkey. Instead, I used a smoked ham hock, as it's what I had on hand. I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The best greens I've ever tasted! My husband and kids agreed. I added some onion to the chicken broth and used smoked ham since I didn't have turkey on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made these greens and I have to say they were delicious. This was my first time making fresh greens. All the flavors worked together wonderfully. The only change I made was that I sprinkled red pepper flakes into my greens instead of adding a whole tablespoon. That seemed like a bit much so I sided on caution. You won't be disappointed with this recipe. Can't wait till I make them again. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious! An easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Everyone raves about these greens, every single time. I just use washed n ready greens but other than that, no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States