Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
this was phenomenal.. only used 3 bunches of greens.. will buy the bagged stuff next time.. didnt add the red pepper flakes.. but did add some vinegar.. simmered for about an hour and a half.. me and bf really enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was delicious! One downside is that they burned because the chicken stock ended up boiling out (as noted by another review). Also, be careful about adding salt; I added barely any and it still turned out pretty salty. I'm guessing the smoked turkey must have been fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
EXCELLENT!! We had never had collard greens till this evening, and this was a great recipe to try! I followed everything, except for the turkey. Instead, I used a smoked ham hock, as it's what I had on hand. I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The best greens I've ever tasted! My husband and kids agreed. I added some onion to the chicken broth and used smoked ham since I didn't have turkey on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made these greens and I have to say they were delicious. This was my first time making fresh greens. All the flavors worked together wonderfully. The only change I made was that I sprinkled red pepper flakes into my greens instead of adding a whole tablespoon. That seemed like a bit much so I sided on caution. You won't be disappointed with this recipe. Can't wait till I make them again. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious! An easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Everyone raves about these greens, every single time. I just use washed n ready greens but other than that, no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I did something a little different with this recipe: I simmered smoked turkey wings with the broth, then chopped up some of the meat to add to the greens once they were cooked. I then added some fresh black-eyed peas and simmered a bit more till they were done (canned beans are good, too). I served it in bowls with the broth so it is more of a soup, and oh my is it good. Definitely a favorite of mine now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing! Delish!! Even got my "non" greens eaters to enjoy it!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States