Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
good recipe, greens were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried it for Thanksgiving and I wondered (as did my daughter) how only five cups of broth was going to be enough. Sure enough, by the time I got to the last ten minutes in Step 2 (after stirring occasionally), the greens plus not only were burned to the bottom of my pan, but I had to throw out the pan, which was one of my faves. I have looked at this recipe over and over and I didn't miss a thing while cooking it. I should have just used my own tried and true recipe but I was trying to go with something with less sodium. I was truly disappointed:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Blount Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made collards several times before and I am always I'm search of a good recipe. Well, my search definitely ends with this one....it was awesome! My mom doesn't eat meat so I had to forego the smoked turkey but I did add a beef bullion cube. I also added some green onions to the garlic and olive oil sauté. It was a hit in today's Thanksgiving table. FABULOUS! I'll make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
So good! Turkey leg is a must. I'm not a southerner but my Georgia boy husband thinks I am the bomb when I make this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe. Thanks to this recipe I'm officially the greens cooker for the holidays. For this recipe I added butter to the olive oil when I sauteed the greens.I also added Goys's veggie seasoning, and took out the meat. The greens can out excellent. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are some of the best collards I've ever had, if not THE best. I have made these several times (in big batches) and there are never leftovers. I plan on taking them to my family's Thanksgiving dinner this year and will enjoy the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
A quick easy way to make collard greens is in a pressure cooker. I cook them all the time. My favorite way is to put a little olive or vegetable oil in the bottom of the pressure cooker and brown two to four salted & peppered bone-in pork chops, turn the chops over after they brown on one side and brown for a few minutes and add a pinch of red chili flakes, chop the greens removing the bottom thick stems and add to the pot. (Be careful if the greens are still wet because the water will cause steam and splattering oil. Mix the greens with the oil and meat drippings then add water to the pressure cooker (the amount will depend on the number of chops & collards) you want a few inches in the bottom of the pressure cooker. Put on the lid, add the pressure valve and bring to a loud hiss from the cooker, turn down to medium and cook approximately 15-18 minutes. Oh my the drippings from the chops will really add great flavor to the greens and now you have a meal in a pot. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These came out great! I omitted the meat and used home made veggie stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States