Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My Mom said that these were really good. It was my first time attempting collard greens and I although I did not like them, I know that they tasted the way they were supposed to taste. I am very proud of myself for executing this recipe. I could not find a smoked turkey leg, so I added "a dash" of liquid smoke and that seemed to do the trick. My Mom is the big cooker in the house and if she liked them, they must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamjes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a simple recipe. I let mine cook much longer (all day on the stove) as I like my greens cooked all the way down. I did add some vinegar and a very finely chopped white onion as well as a few banana peppers. The turkey leg and chicken stock are where it's at! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a easy way to make sure your greens are tasty. Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
TASTY IS RIGHT,I GATHERED ALL AND PUT IN CROCK POT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Love this recipe, Kids however, not so much. Reminds me of Big Momma's cooking. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent comments from family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Awesome recipe! My family loved it! Thank you for posting! All best! M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I've made these several times and they taste great each time. I do add some diced onions to the garlic for that extra punch. So easy to make but taste like you've worked over them all day. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Loved it! I substituted onion soup mix,3 buillion cubes and water in place of the stock, and use whatever smoked meat is available at the store. My family raved about these at Christmas dinner, and they have now become a regular at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I made this recipe because of all the rave reviews and I must admit, that they are well deserved. This was my first attempt to make greens and they were absolutely delicious! The only modifications I made were: using 6 cups of chicken stock instead of 5, I also used 3 bags of pre-washed and cut greens, and instead of red pepper flakes I chopped about 4 jalapeños peppers to give it a little kick. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States