Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The family ate these up and left none by the end of the meal. Had very satisfied tummies! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great recipe. Very simple but wonderful. I added some garlic/chicken sausages, cut up to have a one dish meal. DH absolutely kept mmmm mmmming over it. LOL Just a fun update..DH won a "throwdown" today with this recipe. We absolutely love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessie.f
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
wow - these had so much flavor! i only did two bunches which fedf abt three people. definitely do not skip on the smoked turkey; it provided so much delicious flavor and the smokiness added a whole different dimension to the dish. my boyfriend's dad cooks this and adds smoked bacon rather than smoked turkey which is delicious as well! thank you anadri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessie.f
Home Town: Malverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe! I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it...I think I might make it for the next big family gathering. I didn't change a thing - and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
these collard turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made these for my Xmas brunch and they were very good and well seasoned. If you have leftovers after the first night definitely follow the advice of ANADRI and remove the liquid when you store. Mine were a little salty the second day. I didn't cook as long as suggested. I used a full bag of the fresh Greens found in the produce section. It seemed to be equal to the amount suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhillyGirl1908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were absolutely delicious!! I have been trying to find a go-to greens recipe for years and I've finally found it! The recipe was easy to follow and the greens were full of flavor from the turkey leg, chicken stock, and garlic. I modified the recipe by adding some diced onion to the garlic/olive oil mixture and also decreased the amount of crushed red pepper flakes to one teaspoon plus to taste. I made this for New Year's dinner and my guests thought these were the best greens ever. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a perfect recipe for collard greens. I sprinkled pepper vinegar over them at the end instead of using crushed red pepper flakes. Absolutely delicious, and even my 11-year old son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for greens. I make greens regularly and this is the first time I actully followed a good recipe. I recommend not draining the greens and just using tongs to serve them and then to store the leftovers in the juice/liquid to add flavor and keep as much nutrients in the greens as possible because a lot of nutrients are in the liquid. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious. I used a smoked ham hock instead of the smoked turkey drumstick and added a chopped onion. Everyone liked it with the crushed red pepper flakes, but if your audience doesn't like very spicy food, cut back on the amount or don't add it. I did not add any salt, and used unsalted chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Deaton Glover
Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States