Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very plain but also perfect for burgers, etc. This takes me 45 min. of uninterrupted time to get them rising on the pan. Considering there's nothing left to do besides get them in the oven, that's pretty good but I need remember this and not start them when I don't have that much time to devote at once. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were very good. I had to sub the milk with Silk Soy Milk since we don't buy milk. I don't think they would make good hamburger buns, but they make yummy sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A great basic recipe. I used whole wheat flour, and they were a bit dense. I loved them but people who are more used to lighter rolls might want to use half all purpose flour or skip the whole wheat flour entirely. I'm taking these to work tomorrow for a Thanksgiving pot luck. I may end up being the only person that eats them, though. That's ok. That means left overs to freeze and take some other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made it with whole wheat flour and APF and they turn out very good. Kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
3.25 stars for taste and texture. a little to yeasty for me and a bit dense for hamburgers. I made mine into longer buns for tortas and grilled them with some butter. My boys said they were good. 4 Stars for ease. I'm new to bread making, a total amateur...that could've contributed to texture issues. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were wonderful! I did mix it in the mixer as another review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These are fantastic and I can't seem to keep them around when I make them. Even my boyfriend's old world Italian grandmother loved these buns! I like adding a tablespoon and a half dried basil to the flour/yeast mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were really easy to make, but too sweet for my taste. I will see if I can reduce the sugar in the next batch, and if so then I'll stick with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were a real hit with my family. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made these buns in the bread machine on the dough cycle and then just rolled into buns and raised for 30 to 45 minutes. Very easy recipe and so I no longer have to buy them from the store! I also used 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of all oil to cut down on the fat. These make very good hamburger or sandwhich buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States