Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! I have no experience making buns but these still turned out great. I substituted one cup of whole wheat flour (just to make myself feel that these are somewhat healthy) and they are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Used food processor b/c I have dough function. I didn't follow directions exactly first time and dough heavy. Suggestions for fluffy (beat runny for a while) second time and added a lot of lightness. Also, cover with plastic or cloth when rising so dough tops are not to flakey (doesn't lead to enjoyable eating with it so messy). Was told by family that they were much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I have made these a number of times and they are always FANTASTIC! I am not a big baker, but you can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brydges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very easy and very good. Light and fluffy just like it said it would be. I halfed the recipe and made 4 very large buns. I think next time I will add some whole wheat flour- just didn't have any today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Fantastic. After mixing in the last flour I knead for 10 minutes...just like regular bread then the buns will not be dense. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these for a baby shower with chicken salad and they were a big hit. Everyone loved them! I even made them a few days ahead of time and froze them...let them thaw a few hours before the event and they were still fluffy, soft & delicious. My grandmother, a wonderful cook, raved about them and asked me for the recipe...the best compliment I could get. I did make a couple of modifications to the recipe including using 2.25 tsp of instant yeast instead of two packets (which I think is equivalent of one packet) and I used bread flour instead of all-purpose. And I kneaded the dough with my stand mixer for about 5 minutes. Wonderful recipe I'm sure I will use many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCHPFVR
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I will never buy hamburger buns again. So easy to make and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHPFVR
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yum! Tried this recipe for the first time today, and they came out perfect. Follow the recipe and you will not be disappointed! Really quick & easy - I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I'd never tried my hand at homemade sandwich buns before, but this recipe seemed to simple to pass up. When I saw that there was no kneading and only a single rise, I was intrigued. When I pulled these gorgeous, fluffy buns from the oven, I was sold! They tasted great and held up well to saucy barbecued pork. I followed the recipe as written. This would be a great recipe for the first-time bread maker. High recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These turned out nice and airy/fluffy for me. I'm not too experienced at baking buns but I found the dough really nice to work with. Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States