Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by purephotojoy
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy buns! I used a blender...good tip from another comment! A tad on the heavy side but that's ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very easy and turned out great. Mine did turn out just a bit on the dense side, but we really liked them. I will be making these again. Next time I will split the dough into 18 instead of 12. They were just a bit bigger than we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great!!! I added candied onions and peppers from my garden before I baked will be great for my pulled pork!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These turned out great. Very versatile - used them for burger buns, sandwiches and with butter as a dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Family and Work Favourite. I stuff mine with ham and pineapple as well as hamburger, bacon and pizza sauce and of course cheese in them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Mine did not rise, but our ac is set at 72 or lower. I tried heating the oven and turning it off and letting them rise for over a hour. Even turned oven light on for 30 mins. Still did not try to rise. They did rise a little when I cooked them. I used brown sugar (double the amount) and followed the other directions, even the 3 mins first step. Loved them, but wished they were fluffier. Almost as good as Kings HW rolls ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First time ever making bread and I nailed it! Was a little unsure if how long to let it rise but out turned it great. Used these with the black bean veggie burger recipe and loved it. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcela
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made these and they are delicious! The only thing I changed was that I added buttermilk instead of regular milk because I didn't have any. They were sooo soft and taste really good. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
So easy!! Will definitely be making these again, and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I was hosting a BBQ last night and wanted a gourmet burger bun but didn't want to pay for 20 gourmet buns at the store. This recipe was an absolute hit! No one could believe that I made the buns. They worked out perfectly. I used my kitchen aid mixer and let the dough stand for longer than 10 mins (closer to 45). I then punched it down and formed it into rolls. I pushed down the rolls twice before baking so they would not be too round. I agree the flavour of these may not be ideal for a roll, but they were awesome burger buns. Very happy with this recipe!! I used a combo of bread flour and all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katieb23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States