Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We loved this recipe. Very quick and easy to make. I made 8 instead of 12 buns, and they were a good size. I also used an electric mixer and they turned out very light and fluffy. This will be a staple at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Luna-duffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you so much for this wicked recipe! I make all hamburger buns, hot dog buns and all bread at home now and just love it. It is cheaper and much healthier. I agree with the previous comment that it is a little sweet though - I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Amazingly easy and amazingly good! I followed one reviewers tips, and made sure to beat the 'dough' for a SOLID 3 minutes (I used my stand-up mixer). I also let these rise for a total of about 45minutes. They came out SUPER fluffy and light. Really really perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
very easy. I used 2 c whole wheat flour and 2 2/3 c bread flour, used honey instead of sugar and butter 4 tbsp instead of the oil. Very soft and a little dense.My son had it for breakfast with egg. Going to make burgers with it tonight. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! Worked well as a hamburger bun, but was even more delectable when I tried it just warm with butter. Yum! And really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very easy to make (and customize with lots of curry powder), but I found that the dough didn't rise very much. Maybe the house was too cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Wow! These tasty buns are quick, easy and delicious! I followed Bill's instruction and made sure that I beat the yeast mixture for a full three minutes. They turned out very light and fluffy. Thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! This made the perfect size bun. They were fast & easy, puffed beautifully, split nicely, and tasted wonderful. Can't wait to try them as a hot dog bun. I'll never buy store bought again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
SO good! I make these often to go along with dinner, or for hamburger buns and for French Dip. They taste great and they are so easy and quick! I really enjoy them made with white flour, but I have made this recipe many times using all whole wheat bread flour rather than all purpose white and they turn out really well too. Anyone that I have made this recipe for loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
So so so good. Our family likes them with small sticks of pepperoni baked inside. A recipe doesn't get much easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States