Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! Worked well as a hamburger bun, but was even more delectable when I tried it just warm with butter. Yum! And really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very easy to make (and customize with lots of curry powder), but I found that the dough didn't rise very much. Maybe the house was too cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Wow! These tasty buns are quick, easy and delicious! I followed Bill's instruction and made sure that I beat the yeast mixture for a full three minutes. They turned out very light and fluffy. Thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! This made the perfect size bun. They were fast & easy, puffed beautifully, split nicely, and tasted wonderful. Can't wait to try them as a hot dog bun. I'll never buy store bought again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
SO good! I make these often to go along with dinner, or for hamburger buns and for French Dip. They taste great and they are so easy and quick! I really enjoy them made with white flour, but I have made this recipe many times using all whole wheat bread flour rather than all purpose white and they turn out really well too. Anyone that I have made this recipe for loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
So so so good. Our family likes them with small sticks of pepperoni baked inside. A recipe doesn't get much easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Incredible and so easy! At the suggestion of another reviewer I made some of them into strips and filled with a strawberry (rather than apple) filling (strawberries,little sugar, little flour) and sprinkled a powder sugar glaze over them to make danishes (powder sugar glaze is just the sugar, vanilla and butter and a little water). Thank you for this new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great buns, very easy to make, just be careful because they get quite large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I started making these in 2002 when I didn't want to drive to the store for hamburger buns. I haven't purchased buns since. A smaller version makes a great dinner roll with an egg wash right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Im a beginer bread maker and these tasty buns made our bbq chicken sammies the best they have ever been. I will use this recipe for sloppy joes and everything else instead of store buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States