Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
The buns are great for sandwiches and burgers.They are soft and chewy and just the right density to hold toppings. I read multiple comments and decided to make a few changes to put chance on my side. It was worth it! I cut down the yeast a little (4 tsp instead of 5) and I added less flour (4 cups instead of 5), since some people said it was dense (half all-purpose half bread flour) and the buns turned out great! I made 9 and cooked for 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purephotojoy
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy buns! I used a blender...good tip from another comment! A tad on the heavy side but that's ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very easy and turned out great. Mine did turn out just a bit on the dense side, but we really liked them. I will be making these again. Next time I will split the dough into 18 instead of 12. They were just a bit bigger than we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great!!! I added candied onions and peppers from my garden before I baked will be great for my pulled pork!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These turned out great. Very versatile - used them for burger buns, sandwiches and with butter as a dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Family and Work Favourite. I stuff mine with ham and pineapple as well as hamburger, bacon and pizza sauce and of course cheese in them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Mine did not rise, but our ac is set at 72 or lower. I tried heating the oven and turning it off and letting them rise for over a hour. Even turned oven light on for 30 mins. Still did not try to rise. They did rise a little when I cooked them. I used brown sugar (double the amount) and followed the other directions, even the 3 mins first step. Loved them, but wished they were fluffier. Almost as good as Kings HW rolls ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First time ever making bread and I nailed it! Was a little unsure if how long to let it rise but out turned it great. Used these with the black bean veggie burger recipe and loved it. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcela
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made these and they are delicious! The only thing I changed was that I added buttermilk instead of regular milk because I didn't have any. They were sooo soft and taste really good. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States