Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
I have used this recipe many times. Just wanted to say if you want to make them a bit healthier you can add 1 cup whole wheat flour and deduct one cup of the white flour. I mix them in my bread machine on the dough setting; it works great. Thank you Charlene for submitting this recipe. Mary M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryoh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
I have used this recipe many times. Even my mom enjoyed these buns, and she was the one who made all the homemade bread on the farm. Having her seal of approval on this recipe means alot. I use this recipe to make 12 pan buns, and also for my pizza buns. An easy and never fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Tasty indeed! These are very easy to bake and versatile. The buns are tender and moist. Absolutely delecious! Everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
The greatest thing since sliced bread!This bread was incredible....I made 24 rolls and it took only 45 min to rise and 12 min to bake. I brushed the tops of the buns with butter when they were hot out of the oven. WOW...we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
great recipe! thank you Charlene Kaunert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
My family loves these buns for hamburgers or sloppy joes. This recipe also makes great dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I varied this recipe for what I had in the cupboard to meet my needs. I used 1/2c margarine[no oil]/1 egg[no milk]added 1/4c wheatgerm and made 50% wholewheat flour. I increased the yeast to a scant 2tbls. The method was the same. These rolls were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESTOCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bible Hill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Great Hamburger Bun recipe..I bake all kinds of bread and this is the best bun recipe I know. Makes handmade hamburgers worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
This is a great bun recipe with a great texture. Good thing they are fast and easy to make, they don't last long. My kids eat them plain for snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
very easy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States