Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I always follow this recipe exactly as it says, and they always turn out awesome! I don't think I've ever made them and not had someone comment about how great they are. Whenever I need buns, I just whip these up because they're so simple and easy. When I pull them out of the oven, my husband usually eats 2 or 3 before I have a chance to pull them off the baking stone. Look no further for the most amazing buns you've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
despite my change in servings I followed the directions. In other words I scaled to 6 but put all the flour in at the beginning and they still turned our fabulous. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettysoldier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these buns twice in one day because the first batch did not work. I followed the recipe to the T and the buns didnt rise much and were super dense. I Made the recipe again and this time, mixed the flour with the salt and in another bowl, the rest of the ingredients. Once the yeast was foamy, about 8 min, I slowly added the flour until a soft dough formed. After rising I brushed them with milk/egg was and topped them with poppy seeds. They were flavorful and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Thanks for the recipe!! I have been making buns for about 20 years and usually use my Mother in laws recipe. It has allot of steps though. Yours was easy and the dough has a nice consistancy. The flavor and texture were great. I will be using mine for hot ham and cheese in the crockpot. I am sure they will make unbelievable sammies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Have made these twice now and they have turned out great, even for a novice like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
delicious as is. easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These buns were SUPER EASY to make! Very quick and soft and delicious. My kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUM! And so easy. I made these and used as dinner rolls (as opposed to buns). Next time I will halve the recipe again and make them smaller (more the size of dinner rolls). SUGGESTION: Use recipe from AR "Herb Garlic & Cheese rolls". Use just the oil and herbs from this recipe as a topping for the Tasty Buns .... YUMM-O!!! Perfect. *Caution* About 110 is the warmest you want the milk mixture - any more may kill the yeast and rolls won't rise correctly. I heated milk mixture in the microwave for about 45 seconds and let it cool for a few minutes. (use thermometer to be exact - don't guess) Again - these were YUMMY and I will definitely make again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is the first time that I have used a yeast recipe that came out perfect...Thank you very much! Southwest Texas Gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So easy and totally worth the time. My daughter loved them. they are rather large rolls though. The next time I think I willmake 24 rolls instead of 12. They were more hamburger roll then dinner roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States